My 2 favourite songs atm

Neither of these songs are new, perhaps new-ish but they are just working for me this week and i thought i should share the wealth.

The Girl and the Robot by Röyksopp
I have been caning this for a month at first i thought it was just a novelty I enjoy robots so why not a song about one? but my enjoyment has not waned in fact I think I enjoy it more now. Even Robyn and her ridiculous quiff aren’t enough to put me off.
The greatness is instant a fade to grey esque opening with a gaggle of tormented singing robots then is that annie lennox at 0:15? “a demented, choral, electronic masterpiece”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

click here to download the mp3

Next up is a Duo by the name of N.A.S.A. with a song called gifted featuring a super special guest appearance by none other than Kanye. I had no idea this song had been released as i pay no attention to the radio or mtv only found out about it whilst scouting for new songs to work into a set (coming soon!).

Electronic music and Rap together makes me happy The chorus at 2:09 is what I especially like though its just so bloody infectious the keyboard melody that runs through said chorus is also excellent
have a look and listen for yourself!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

click here to download the mp3

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

