Impatient Stop Lights?

Ok so I like to drive but I resent sitting around at the mercy of 3 lights that claim my full attention for an unspecified amount of time. I need a number for instance i dislike adverts but i know on channel 4 adverts last roughly 4 minutes (cheers Davina) and somehow knowing how long the adverts are going to take is comforting – I know i have time to make toast or run to the corner shop to buy coke.
But those traffic lights they have us by the balls or atleast they did, Untill Now!

I present to you the ‘Eko Stoplight by Damjan Stankovic


As you can see it simply has a timer that runs around the edge of the stop light what a moment of genius!
the only negative i can come up with is loosing the great feeling of slowly rolling up to a traffic light and using the force to make it change to amber in the presence of another.

One Comment

  1. Posted June 19, 2011 at 8:01 am | Permalink

    Greetings! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My site looks weird when browsing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share. Thanks!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

